Town of Kearny
New Jersey


Resolution Further Extending the Contract with Nationwide Consulting Company, Inc.
for Appraisal Services Related to the Keegan Landfill.


Department:Town AttorneySponsors:Mayor Alberto G. Santos
Category:Authorizing Contract Resolution


              WHEREAS, pursuant to Resolution 2017-70, the Town entered into a contract with Nationwide Consulting Company, Inc. for the provision of appraisal services related to the Keegan Landfill and the eminent domain action instituted by the New Jersey Sports and Exposition Authority (the “NJSEA Condemnation Action”); and


              WHEREAS, the Town previously extended the contract with Nationwide Consulting Company, Inc. until June 30, 2018 at the same hourly rates; and


WHEREAS, the trial is now scheduled for September 2018 and it is necessary to extend the contract time period and increase the maximum to cover depositions, trial preparation and appearance at trial, now, therefore, be it


              RESOLVED, by the Mayor and Council of the Town of Kearny, Hudson County, New Jersey that:


1.              The contract with Nationwide Consulting Company, Inc. to render appraisal services as an Extraordinary Unspecifiable Service is hereby extended until October 31, 2018 at the same hourly rates ranging from $200-$300 per hour.


2.              The contract maximum shall be increased from $25,000 to $35,000.


3.              The Mayor or Town Administrator and Town Clerk are authorized to take any and all actions necessary to complete and realize the intent and purpose of this Resolution.


4.              The Town Clerk shall publish notice of this action as required by law.



I hereby certify that funds are available for this purpose.



                                                                                                  SHUAIB FIROZVI, CFO


Meeting History

Aug 7, 2018 7:00 PM  Council Caucus / Regular Meeting
draft Draft
MOVER:Carol Jean Doyle, Council Member
SECONDER:Alberto G. Santos, Mayor
AYES:Carol Jean Doyle, Michael Landy, Susan McCurrie, Marytrine DeCastro, Peter Santana, Alberto G. Santos
ABSENT:Eileen Eckel, Albino Cardoso, Richard Konopka